Visit California Staff

Caroline Beteta 
President & Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 916.319.5420 
cbeteta@visitcalifornia.com

Matthew Sabbatini
Chief Operating Officer
Phone: 916.319.5401
msabbatini@visitcalifornia.com

Ryan Becker 
Vice President of Communications
Phone: 916.319.5403 
rbecker@visitcalifornia.com

Lynn Carpenter
Vice President of Marketing
Phone: 916.319.5411 
lcarpenter@visitcalifornia.com

Scott Plamondon 
Corporate Counsel 
Phone: 916.319.5426
splamondon@visitcalifornia.com


Marketing Department

Lynn Carpenter
Vice President of Marketing
Phone: 916.319.5411
lcarpenter@visitcalifornia.com

Leona Reed 
Associate Vice President of Global Marketing
Phone: 916.319.5434 
lreed@visitcalifornia.com

Kassie Fraser
Director of Asia Pacific Marketing
Phone: 916.319.5405
kfraser@visitcalifornia.com

Dean Jacobberger
Director of Travel Trade
Phone: 916.319.5419
djacobberger@visitcalifornia.com

Anette Kaiser-Rott
Director of Europe & India Marketing
Phone: 

Bryce McAnally
Director of Brand Advertising
Phone: 916.319.5402 
bmcanally@visitcalifornia.com

Dan Mishell
Director of Research
Phone: 916.319.5413
dmishell@visitcalifornia.com

Jennifer Montero
Director of Americas
Phone: 916.319.5428
jmontero@visitcalifornia.com

Gwynne Spann
Director of Consumer Content
Phone: 916.319.5414 
gspann@visitcalifornia.com

Stephanie DeVries
Travel Trade Manager
Phone: 916.233.0247
sdevries@visitcalifornia.com

Brandi Hardy 
Travel Trade Manager
Phone: 916.233.0245
bhardy@visitcalifornia.com

Tia Hoang 
Marketing Research Manager
Phone: 916.327.3391
thoang@visitcalifornia.com

Lyn Johnson
Brand Advertising Manager 
Phone: 916.233.0305
ljohnson@visitcalifornia.com

Daphne Lange 
Consumer Advertising Manager 
Phone: 916.319.5406
dlange@visitcalifornia.com

Lisa Martinez
Rural and Cooperative Marketing Manager
Phone: 916.233.0229
lmartinez@visitcalifornia.com

Andi Shaw
Digital Marketing Manager 
Phone: 916.233.0294
ashaw@visitcalifornia.com

Alex Vigil 
Travel Trade Manager
Phone: 916.233.0242
avigil@visitcalifornia.com

Lucas Himovitz
Content Coordinator
Phone: 916.319.5436 
lhimovitz@visitcalifornia.com

Jamie Lathrop 
Travel Trade Coordinator 
Phone: 916.233.0244
jlathrop@visitcalifornia.com

Megan Losser
Marketing Coordinator
Phone: 916.324.3787
mlosser@visitcalifornia.com

Jessica Mindt 
Marketing Coordinator / Assistant to the Vice President of Marketing
Phone: 916.445.6546 
jmindt@visitcalifornia.com

Katie Meissner 
Consumer Brand Assistant 
Phone: 916.233.0266
kmeissner@visitcalifornia.com

Lindsey Smith 
International Marketing Assistant
Phone: 916.319.5430
lsmith@visitcalifornia.com

 

Communications Department

Ryan Becker 
Vice President of Communications
Phone: 916.319.5403
rbecker@visitcalifornia.com

Angie Pappas 
Director of Corporate Communications 
Phone: 916.233.0249 
apappas@visitcalifornia.com

Amber Rich 
Director of Engagement 
Phone: 916.233.0269
arich@visitcalifornia.com

Jennifer Sweeney
Director of Public Relations
Phone: 916.233.0255
jsweeney@visitcalifornia.com

Kristen Bonilla
Public Relations Manager
Phone: 916.319.5421
kbonilla@visitcalifornia.com

Kelli Gera
Communications Manager
Phone: 916.233.0267
kgera@visitcalifornia.com

Lindsey Guinn 
International Public Relations Manager
Phone: 916.233.0303
lguinn@visitcalifornia.com

Lana Kras 
Events Manager 
Phone: 916.233.0243
lana@visitcalifornia.com

Gohar Manukyan
Industry Relations Manager
Phone: 916.233.0240
gohar@visitcalifornia.com

Lucas Mittenentzwei
B2B Digital Content Manager
Phone: 916.319.5407
lmittenentzwei@visitcalifornia.com

Robin Nichols
Creative Development Manager
Phone: 916.319.5408
rnichols@visitcalifornia.com

Kayla Woods 
Public Affairs Manager 
Phone: 916.233.0257
kwoods@visitcalifornia.com

Ashley Bisek
Industry Relations Coordinator
Phone: 916.233.0308
abisek@visitcalifornia.com

Christina Chuchas 
Communications Coordinator & Assistant to Vice President of Communications
Phone: 916.322.0501
cchuchas@visitcalifornia.com

Molly Okumura 
Media Relations Coordinator
Phone: 916.233.0277
mokumura@visitcalifornia.com

Ann Sullivan
Speakers Desk Coordinator
Phone: 916.233.0259
asullivan@visitcalifornia.com

 

Operations Department

Matthew Sabbatini 
Chief Operating Officer 
Phone: 916.319.5401
msabbatini@visitcalifornia.com

Sonja Spowart
Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 916.233.0248
sspowart@visitcalifornia.com

Troy Cantrell
Senior Director of Data
Phone: 916.319.5432
tcantrell@visitcalifornia.com

Michael Hudson
Director of Information Technology
Phone: 916.319.5435
mhudson@visitcalifornia.com

Diane Cody 
Executive Manager & CEO Liaison 
Phone: 916.319.5409
dcody@visitcalifornia.com

Debi Himovitz
Contracts & Finance Project Manager
Phone: 916.319.5404 
dhimovitz@visitcalifornia.com

Rob Jacinto
Human Resources Manager
Phone: 916.319.5431
rjacinto@visitcalifornia.com

Dale Mancillas
Operations Manager
Phone: 916.233.0246
dmancillas@visitcalifornia.com

Pat Wagner
Budget Manager
Phone: 916.233.0292
pwagner@visitcalifornia.com

Ryan Price 
Network Administrator 
Phone: 916.233.0256
rprice@visitcalifornia.com

Will Peterson
Helpdesk Coordinator
Phone: 916.319.5416
wpeterson@visitcalifornia.com

Giana Wheless
Accounting Coordinator
Phone: 916.319.5418
gwheless@visitcalifornia.com

Nicole Bianchini
Executive Assistant
Phone: 916.233.0291
nbianchini@visitcalifornia.com

Richelle Hassell
Operations Executive Assistant
Phone: 916.233.0250
rhassell@visitcalifornia.com

Sukhpreet Kaur
Finance Admin
Phone: 916.233.0263
skaur@visitcalifornia.com

Tangee Laird
Visitor Information and Reception
Phone: 916.319.5400
tlaird@visitcalifornia.com

 

Assessment & California Division of Tourism

Amy Chambers 
Staff Services Manager 
Phone: 916.322.1266
Fax: 916.322.3402
achambers@tourism.ca.gov

Kat Reese
Tourism Assessment Analyst
Phone: 916.322.1266
Fax: 916.322.3402
kareese@tourism.ca.gov

 

Research Dashboard

Click here to subscribe to the latest research newsletter.

Subscribe

Network in the Community

It's where California's travel industry connects and shares business insights.

Join Today

Industry Relations Program

Meet your regional representative and discover new ways to market your business.

Learn More

Travel Means Jobs

There are over 1 million travel-and-tourism-related jobs in California.

Learn More

Publications

Check out and subscribe to any of Visit California's communications pieces.

Subscribe Today

Upcoming Events

View a complete list of upcoming California tourism industry events and join us!

View Events
Thank you to our Golden State Sponsors:
MeringCarson Time Inc